AI generated Radiohead Albums Covers

Wietsche Calitz
3 min readDec 8, 2022

Im adding text to the pictures somewhat later. This exercise was just to satisfy my curiosity of generative AI. Thom Yorke (Radiohead’s front man) is one of my heroes. I think he would hate this. I guess Stantley Donwood (the artist) would hate it even more. Its clear that AI is a poseur, it cannot take anything from these two great artists, yet …

Collin Greenwood (Radiohead’s bassist) is currently touring with Nick Cave, which reminds me of Mr. Caves reaction to GhatGPT creating a song on his behalf calling it “a grotesque mockery of what it is to be human”

Here is chorus:

I am the sinner, I am the saint
I am the darkness, I am the light
I am the hunter, I am the prey
I am the devil, I am the savior

It’s obviously sentimental noise without substance. But why the anger? Maybe its just too close. Guess we better get used to it.

Heres some more fake covers for your enjoyment.

--

--